In April, I Was A Storyteller, and A Workaholic.



I. Storyteller

Last month, I wrote an article about appreciating the little things. And it seemed like a lot of you loved hearing that, that was validating for me.


When this month began, I decided to write a story as the blog post. At first, I wanted to pull a Chimeka Garricks and write a story based on a song. In this case, the song was One Direction’s “Night Changes”. But it seemed like no matter how hard I tried, I couldn’t reach deep enough within me to find the right interpretation of the song that would make a beautiful story.


After a while, I think I selected another song to write about, but that didn’t work out. So, I gave up on that idea.
I decided to write stories on anything as they came to me, and I wrote three short stories.


They are all unrelated, and they were written at different times, but I wrote them. If you want to, you can click here to read them. Of course I’d like to know what you think, so leave a comment or two.



II. Workaholic


So, I’ve been taking writing jobs, and crocheting, and my sleep cycle is messed up.


In February, I got hired as a long-term freelance writer, and that has been nice. There’s a steady inflow of jobs and the feeling of safety is good. I’m growing as a writer, and earning more. I’m trying to save up for a new phone, so I have been taking on more work than I normally would.


I am grateful however for the ability to fall asleep immediately I hit the bed, and the ability to wake up at the slightest sound. That has made my plans work out better.


I started crocheting again too. I designed and crocheted a T-shirt, and two shrugs. I also designed a few other things that I am yet to show anybody. But they’re beautiful and I’m proud of them.


I am a member of the editorial board in my faculty, and I had a number of tasks to carry out as it was election season.


III. Normal Confused Young Woman


Well, all these activities have been taking their toll on me. And I have been moody a lot more than normal lately. But I am surrounded by supportive people, and I’ve been making amazing new friends too. So I’m happy with my social life and my circle right now.


As for school, I haven’t been prioritizing it as much as I’d have loved to. But this is my free semester, and I will enjoy it before the hell that is 400 level comes.


Anyway, that would be all for this month. Remember to click on the link and read the stories and tell me what you think.
Take care of you, and drink lots of water.


Love, me. ✨❤️

2 thoughts on “In April, I Was A Storyteller, and A Workaholic.

Leave a comment